The Trade Body for the UK Musical Instrument Industry

Who is the MIA?

The Music Industries Association is made up of a Board of 15 leading figures from our Industry who give up their time to represent the best interests of our mission "CREATING AND ENCOURAGING MUSIC MAKING"

The Board is led by Anthony Short 

Supporting the MIA Board are the Office Team who are the employees of the MIA and are based at the MIA headquarters at Horsham, West Sussex. This team discharges the strategy set by Board together with the administration involved in running a Trade Association.

Please feel free to contact the Team for any matters that might help you and the MIA to fulfil the mission: "CREATING AND ENCOURAGING MUSIC MAKING"

Quick links:
What is the MIA?
Who is the MIA?
What does the MIA do?

Board Members

Anthony Short

Anthony Short Shure Distribution UK

Paul Bewers Bewers Turner & Co
Finance Director

Lee Anderton

Mr Lee Anderton Anderton's Music Company

Alan Barclay

Alan Barclay Absolute Music Solutions Ltd

Charles Bozon

Charles Bozon Yamaha Music Europe GmbH (UK)

Rob Castle

Rob Castle Korg (UK) Ltd

Dennis Drumm

Dennis Drumm John Hornby Skewes & Co. Ltd

Jon Gold

Jon Gold The Music Store

Graeme Mathieson

Graeme Mathieson Fender Musical Instruments GBI

Simon Pollard

Mr Simon Pollard Millers Music

Clive Roberts

Mr Clive Roberts ATV Europe

Ian Robinson

Ian Robinson Blackstar Amplification Ltd

David Vazquez

David Vazquez Roland (UK) Ltd

Stephen Wick Denis Wick Products Ltd

Rob Wilson

Rob Wilson Sound Technology Ltd

The Office Team

Paul McManus

Paul McManus MIA
Chief Executive

Clare Sayers

Clare Sayers MIA
Office Administrator

Sophie Ward

Sophie Ward MIA
Marketing and Administration Assistant

2011 Awards 6
Music for All
2011 Awards 4
2011 Awards 7
Learn to Play

and drive more traffic to your store!
Contact: Preferential rates for MIA members

2011 Awards 1
2011 Awards 5
2011 Awards 10